Champion Awards

Linked Learning Champion Awards

The Linked Learning Champion Awards in four categories – Educator Champion, Anne B. Stanton Impact Champion Award, Employer Champion and Policy Champion – recognizes individuals who have demonstrated extraordinary commitment, leadership, and success in implementing and expanding quality Linked Learning opportunities for students in California.

Characteristics of a Linked Learning Champion

Policymaker Champion Award | In recognition of a public official who has made outstanding contributions to advance student access to the Linked Learning approach in California

Employer Champion Award | In recognition of an employer that has shown extraordinary leadership by advising Linked Learning pathways and/or providing work-based learning opportunities to Linked Learning students, and has encouraged other employers to similarly get involved

Educator Champion Award | In recognition of a teacher, principal, district superintendent, or school board member that has demonstrated exemplary leadership in offering students high quality Linked Learning opportunities

Anne B. Stanton Impact Award | In recognition of a leader who has made an outstanding impact benefiting Linked Learning students and/or the Linked Learning field

2017 Linked Learning Champions

2016 Linked Learning Champions

Linked Learning Policy Champion: CA Assemblymember Chris R. Holden
Linked Learning Employer Champion: 
Ed Hidalgo, Qualcomm
Linked Learning Educator Champion: 
Cynthia Brown, Porterville USD
Anne B Stanton Impact Champion: 
The California Center for College and Career

2015 Linked Learning Champions

Linked Learning Policy Champion: Senator Bob Huff
Linked Learning Employer Champion:
Linked Learning Educator Champion:
David Kakishiba
Anne B Stanton Impact Champion:
Anne B. Stanton

2014 Linked Learning Champions

Linked Learning Policy Champion: Senate President pro Tempore Darrell Steinberg
Linked Learning Employer Champion: Children’s Hospital and Research Center Oakland
Linked Learning Educator Champion: John Snavely, Superintendent of the Porterville Unified School District