Council of Superintendents

To advance the Linked Learning field as it pertains to the K-12 experience, through work that supports and sustains district and county office capacity and coordination of Linked Learning, and reflects the roles of administrators, teachers, and support personnel in promoting student success through preparation for college, career, and civic life.

Scheduled Meetings
August 23rd, 2017, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
November 3rd, 2017, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
February 1st, 2018, 1:30pm – 3:30pm

Ted Alejandre, Superintendent | San Bernardino County Office of Education (Chair)
Penelope Deleon, Superintendent of Schools | Oxnard Union High School District (Vice-Chair)
Christopher Steinhauser, Superintendent of Schools | Long Beach Unified School District
John Snavely, Superintendent | Porterville Unified School District
Jim Vidak, Superintendent of Schools Superintendent | Tulare County
Cindy Martin, Superintendent | San Diego Unified School District
José Banda, Superintendent | Sacramento City Unified School District
Yolanda Valdez, Superintendent | Cutler-Orosi Joint Unified School District
Jerry Almendarez, Superintendent | Colton Joint Unified School District
Cali Binks, Superintendent | Yucaipa-Calimesa Joint Unified School District
Dale Marsden, Superintendent | San Bernardino City Unified School District
Chris Hoffman | Elk Grove Unified School District
Mary Seiu, Superintendent | ABC Unified School District
Hasmik Danielian, Superintendent | Norwalk-La Mirada Unified School District
Ken Gibbs, Superintendent | Porterville Unified School District
Karen Monroe, Superintendent | Alameda County Office of Education
Penelope DeLeon, Superintendent | Oxnard Union High School